@j_stroyer 2.7
Infrastructure vs Stalingradski
-
Ok. Math time. I should have killed you, without losing a unit. Instead, I lost an extra 20 IPCs. Looks like a reroll. I’m down to 1, just like you, you jerk.
SZ19
a
Rolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (2, 5)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6) -
That’s more like it. I had to use a precious resource, so your destroyer did the job.
Anzac collects 15 + 1 saved = 16 IPCs.
France? Yeah.
So, after 6 turns, it is Axis 162 IPCs, Allies 156. If you can maintain that, you can knock me out. Your German navy and Med play are both brutally efficient - my Pacific play has improved to the point of seeing the first convoy raiding of the Japanese home islands between us. My Russia should be able to maintain an ok economy for a few more turns… your expansion into Africa and the Middle East is about to get underway.
Germany, Turn 7!
-
-
I’m going to assume no intercept, as I am impatient and am pretty sure you won’t. WE can always go back.
SBR-UK;
aa;
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (3, 3)Scot;
A; BBD Hit+
Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (3)+ Hit+
Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (2)
D;
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 03@2: (6, 3, 6)E. Pol;
A; Hit+
Rolls: 1@1, 2@3; Total Hits: 21@1,: (2)2@3: (1, 3)
D;
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (2, 5, 1)Iraq; w-i
-
SBR-UK;
Rolls: 2@6; Total Hits: 22@6: (2, 3)+4Scot-2;
A; Hit
D;
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1) -
Germany collects 50 + 17NO = 67.
-
-
Your German rondel on Karelia (and Vyborg) was gone, so you should have collected 1 more IPC… I’ve adjusted on my map.
I’m debating the Russian purchase and watching the Bruins… I’ll do my best to get it done tonight -
-
In the interest of fair play, I just checked my 6gerend map and I missed Karelia then too. Since there has been precedence can I get that as saved and go up another dollar.
-
No problem. Speer wrings an extra IPC out of the poor starving Karelians… :) Noted on the map. You now have 69. Chump change.
Russia purchases more meat and potatoes… 6 Infantry, Mech Infantry, Artillery, Armor = 32 IPCs.
Combat
Walk into Manchuria. If Russia can’t collect on this, and it was liberated for China, please take back this move, all IPCs etc. I do realize that it voids the Mongolian rule. But it is time.
Iraq
a
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (2, 3)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)North Ukraine
a Hit +
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (4)
d
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 5)Baltic States
a
Rolls: 2@1, 1@3; Total Hits: 12@1,: (1, 3)1@3: (4)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)Novgorod
a Hit +
Rolls: 13@1, 8@2; Total Hits: 413@1,: (2, 4, 5, 5, 4, 5, 4, 5, 3, 3, 4, 6, 2)8@2: (1, 3, 5, 1, 4, 3, 1, 2)
d
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 13@2: (4, 3, 1) -
Iraq
a
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 12@1: (1, 4)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1) -
it would be liberated for china.
-
Wow. The risk paid off. A non-Steve move! Of course, you’ll collect on it twice.
Russians collect 40 IPCs.
Japan is up. Should be interesting, at the very least. I have to say, this game is different every time. I like it.
-
Ok, 37 IPCs, please put the Infantry back and change rondels. Ugh… rules. They’re like kryptonite to me.
-
Use this one.
-
No, this one.
-
Japan $; 1minor, 1dest, 5damage, 5inf, 1art, 2arm, 1ftr = 66.
Do you scramble in SZ 54?
Also I am using the blue w/ yellow lines on my aircraft to help me know how many moves they have left. We might want to do this since we dont write out combat moves…I also did some research and we have been wrong about trans and bombarding. You can ignore the tran and still bombard, but even if you have another unit kill the tran, you can’t bombard.
"Infrastructure Post subject: Re: Official Rules ClarificationsPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2011 12:53 pm
Posts: 263 An opponent has a sub and a tran in a SZ.
If I come in for an amphibious assault with a tran, a sub and a battleship, I get to bombard and kill the tran, correct?
If I come in with a tran, dest, batt, do I have the choice of ignoring the sub, but not the tran and kill it and still bombard?
I know I cannot bombard if I attack the sub.Krieghund Post subject: Re: Official Rules ClarificationsPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2011 2:13 pm
Posts: 2094 You can’t pick and choose. You must either attack both the sub and the transport, or ignore them both. If you make any attack in the sea zone, you may not bombard, even if the attack is against a lone transport.
Posts: 263 Even if there had not been a sub? Would a lone tran prevent bombard even if you alot another unit to kill it?
Posts: 2094 Yes. A battle is a battle, even if it is one-sided.
Posts: 263 Thanks. Been playing that one wrong since OOB…
-
Yes, I scramble. Mayhem. Anzac’s way to affect the war.
-
No… I don’t. No mayem. Anzac has better choices with those fighters…
-
You’re killing me. No scramble?





