Destroyers delay the removal of sub casualties, allowing them to fire back in their normal step even if they are hit by a sub. However, both attacking and defending subs always fire in the Opening Fire step, so a defending sub will return fire even if it is hit, regardless of the presence of destroyers. This is because fire within a step is simultaneous. In effect, the presence of a destroyer only affects the ability of surface vessels to return fire when hit by subs.
Anti Aircraft Ownership question
F6FHellcat last edited by
I play game in league and question about who own Anti Aircraft gun.
Germany have Anti Aircraft and Infantry in Karelia S.S.R. at end of Germany turn. United Kingdom attack Karelia S.S.R. and take from Germany putting Karelia S.S.R. under Russia control.
Is Anti Aircraft then control by Russia as owner of Karelia S.S.R. or by United Kingdom as winner of combat that take Anti Aircraft from Germany? I find old topic here that look like Russia own Anti Aircraft after fight but opponent in game not agree.
Old topic I find
Liberated AAs become the color of the territory. So if the british liberate a soviet territory with an aa, the aa becomes soviet.
Yes, it is the territory owner that gets it.
In your example, the AA goes to the Soviets.
A long time ago, we played this totally incorrect. I think the AA went to the original owner … :roll:
Like if the IND AA had walked up to CAU, and the territory then was liberated by Americans, the AA became British.
The FAQ was recently amended on Larry Harris’ site to remove all ambiguity on this point. It now reads as follows:
Q. If I liberate a friendly power’s territory, what happens to the antiaircraft guns and industrial complexes there?
A. They are returned to the control of the original controller of the territory.