Thanks for the help and the game tips! I am sure we will come across other questions as we play this superb, yet somewhat complicated wargame.
Latest posts made by Aces High
Sea Zone Combat Move Question
Hi, I am relatively new to the game and have been playing with my Son, we have come upon a question in our play that I can’t totally resolve from the manual or the FAQ area. Here is the scenario….
A given power is considering a move with ships to do an amphibious assault. There are enemy ships in the adjacent sea zone of the Assault. I already understand that all sea combat must be resolved before the raiding tranport force can “assault” the land. So, is it possible to send a force of ships(Battleships & Destroyers) in first to that sea zone to “clear out” the area and then after, but still during the same combat move, send in the transports to the the assault or do you have to send them in all together and only all together the first trip in? It seems to me that the latter is probably correct because I think you aren’t supposed to switch between combat move, conduct combat, and back again, but I don’t know, could it be that both ways are legal moves?
Thanks for any help!