I’m thinking they are opening pandoras box.
Yes, you used to be able to bump an isolated infantry every now and then, but it was easy to fugure out.
If you wait until the end of the turn it will a nightmare to manage.
As you said, you move 2 Inf into a hax that already conatins two inf. The two original Inf now try charge forward in an MG and get disrupted so they cannot move. But its the end of the turn and you’ve moved a dozen units. Now what, you have to “unmove” the first two Inf that you moved to fix the overstack, hoping you remember which hexes they came from?
It gets insanely worse with vehicles.
No, that will break the game. They’ve done some odd things in the past, but this will break the game.
I have to beileve that the rule will be different than we are guessing. Something like, any unit that is overstacked cannot Attack. So you can overstack all you want, but if you dont resolve it by the end of the turn then that unit is pretty much a hood ornament. Or something equally different.
Thanks for the heads up, we’ll all have to keep our eyes peeled.