When I play FTF I look at the units I am going to send into battle and then count my opponents units. Just doing that generally gives me an idea of how the battle will turn out. If I have any doubt about wehter or not I will accomplish my mission then I may not attack. Most the time I know the approxiamate result of the attck based on experience. Of course lucky rolls can change all of that.
Armor non-combat movement
OK, I have a question regarding the non-combat movement of armor units. I know how I always THOUGHT the rule was, but can find no support for it, so looking for assistance…
Enemy units occupy space between 2 allied territories.
SOME units from the first allied territory attack and take control of the enemy held territory.
Can armored units that did not engage in combat do a NCM THROUGH the just captured territory to the adjacent allied territory?
Don’t see why not. You can reinforce just captured territories with units not in the combat right?
From the official FAQ at http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?x=ah/faqs/axisrevised#movement
Q-I attack and capture an enemy land territory in combat. Now, during non-combat movement, can my tanks that weren’t involved in combat move through the newly-captured territory and enter a second friendly territory on the far side?
A-Yes, this is legal.
Thank you for the input folks!
I could not find anything either way in LHTR, and I have an old apparent House Rule from Classic that precluded such moves.
Appreciate the clarification!