At the official website of a&a, you can find an errata in the rulebook:
Pg. 25, Weapons Development – Rockets: Delete the sentence “Choose an industrial complex within 3 spaces and roll one die per rocket launcher (the maximum each rocket can inflict is the territory’s income value).” Replace it with “In each territory, one antiaircraft gun may attack an industrial complex within 3 spaces, though each industrial complex may be attacked by only one rocket launcher in a turn. The maximum loss each rocket can inflict is the target territory’s income value.”
Which means: if you play with techs: you can have 2 AA’s in UK and make a rocket strike at the 2 IC’s of G! for a maximum roll of 6 for both the IC’s…
but no, this is NOT true! somewhere on the same page of the FAQ’s you can find these sentences:
_I don’t understand the limitations on rocket attacks. Please clarify.
An AA gun can fire one rocket attack per turn.
Only one AA gun can fire rockets out of a territory, no matter how many AA guns are in that territory.
An industrial complex can be hit only once per player turn, no matter how many enemy AA guns are within range. Under the right circumstances, however, an IC in Germany could be hit by a rocket once in the Soviet player’s turn and again in the British player’s turn.
The maximum range of a rocket attack is three spaces._
so, if UK has a AA in UK and one in Norway for example… THEN they could make G lose 12 IPC’s at best!
(2 AA, each in a different territory can attack 2 different IC)
and that’s with rocket strikes only!
then you still have the SB, too…
again a FAQ at the official website:
IPC loss from strategic bombing is limited to the territory’s income value. Is that per bomber or per turn?
Which means: if you SB with 12 bombers, and 10 get through the AA, then you can throw 10 dice. no need to make a calc here, right?
remark: I’m not suggesting that I’m pro SB, I’m only clarifying the rules._**