Welcome! If you're a returning member of the forums, please reset your password. If you don't receive an email within minutes, it means your account is listed under another, likely older, email address. Contact webmaster@axisandallies.org for help.

AAG40 FAQ Alpha+.2



  • I am playing against a smart ass who feels he can cheat by making up new rules.
    We had the same problem
    they are right!!! :mrgreen: :roll:



  • Units that have no attack value (aircraft carriers and transports) may not attack a sea zone by themselves. In order to carry out an attack, at least one unit with an attack value must participate. This includes sinking defenseless transports. However, this does not prevent transports from attempting to conduct an amphibious assault alone if there are only enemy units within the sea zone that may initiate optional defenses, such as air units that may scramble.
    This is taken from the new alpha 2 rules.



  • No hablo ingles



  • @TheDefinitiveS:

    Units that have no attack value (aircraft carriers and transports) may not attack a sea zone by themselves. In order to carry out an attack, at least one unit with an attack value must participate. This includes sinking defenseless transports. However, this does not prevent transports from attempting to conduct an amphibious assault alone if there are only enemy units within the sea zone that may initiate optional defenses, such as air units that may scramble.
    This is taken from the new alpha 2 rules.

    OK, I got you.  The planes CAN scramble to sink the transport as would be logical.


  • '10

    I’m pretty sure this one has been answered somewhere, but i can’t find it…

    During Combat movement, can you send some planes in an empty SZ just in case your oponent decide to scramble ?

    Exemple: you have 2 loaded transport and just one destroyer, you want to do an amphibious assault, but your oponent could scramble 3 planes. Can you send some planes to “escort” your transports and your destroyer ?



  • @Axisplaya:

    I’m pretty sure this one has been answered somewhere, but i can’t find it…

    During Combat movement, can you send some planes in an empty SZ just in case your oponent decide to scramble ?

    Exemple: you have 2 loaded transport and just one destroyer, you want to do an amphibious assault, but your oponent could scramble 3 planes. Can you send some planes to “escort” your transports and your destroyer ?

    Yes.  You can combat move as many planes as you want just in case there’s a potential for a scramble.


  • '10

    Thanks.

    another one : is a sea zone considered hostile when:

    1- there is an empty aircraft carrier on the SZ
    2- there is an aircraft carrier with at least one plane on the SZ.


  • Official Answers

    Yes to both.  Any enemy surface warship (not transport or sub) will make a sea zone hostile, assuming you are at war with the owning power.


Log in to reply
 

Welcome to the new forums! For security and technical reasons, we did not migrate your password. Therefore to get started, please reset your password. You may use your email address or username. Please note that your username is not your display name.

If you're having problems, please send an email to webmaster@axisandallies.org

T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games

49
Online

13.3k
Users

33.6k
Topics

1.3m
Posts