I think it’s:
1)Yes
2)No
3)No
4)Yes
You’re right, whether using the box rules or LHTR. Taking a power’s IPCs by taking their capital is not income, so you can collect it even if your capital is held by the enemy.
Hello,
on the game board, there’s asmall, tan piece as a part of Spain. Is it possible for the Allies to land troops and/or planes there?
Thank you!
yes that is representative of Gibraltar and is British owned…
GG
Thank you! It could turn out very useful…
Yes especially if the US needs a launching platform to land planes during an Afrikan Campaign… although most of my games Gibraltar is held by that 5-man Ad Hoc Team for the whole war…
GG
Indeed, and also very useful to attack the German fleet- otherwise you almost have no opportunity to land your planes. Brings a new perspective to my game.