Question Regarding Multiple Attacks



  • Hello everyone,

    Quick question. Say there are two Russian Infantry defending Archangel, I attack them with 4 fighters and 2 bombers, they are destroyed with no loss to my own forces. Now I know I cannot claim the territory because I have no land units that attacked with the planes, but could I then blitz through Angel into Moscow, from Karelia of course. Or is that against the rules? I am only curious as it would have ended the game a turn earlier, and I wanted to know if I could due this in future games.

    Thank you for your help in solving this matter



  • No ALL combat moves occur at the same time. Therefore when the combat moves would be made the territory was occupied and no blitz through it was possible.



  • Alright, thanks for the answer +karma 😉


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 5
  • 2
  • 6
  • 2
  • 4
  • 7
  • 4
  • 9
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

74
Online

14.9k
Users

35.7k
Topics

1.5m
Posts