Is it just me or does it bother anybody else that the Expanded Rules cover is not stapled to the actual book? And on the back cover they included Greece as an ally but not Hungary as an Axis. Also the sign for Poland is not the same as that of the one on the Stat Card. Its the little things that drive me nuts!
He means that the US Hero can keep using the destroyed tank’s attack values turn after turn, until he leaves the hex.
The tank is destroyed and can be removed from play (though I suppose you can get cute and lay it on it’s side with the US Hero on top just for the visual effect and as a reminder what vehicle stats to use :-D)