2007 Newbie Q&A



  • OK, next question:

    I assumed that units cannot move through enemy units, but I quickly browsed the rules and didn’t see it spelled out.  Defensive fire aside, can units move through enemy units?

    Mot



  • Another question, when roads connect into one or more town hexes and then continue on, is the road considered contiguous?  Put another way, are there effectively roads IN all of the town hexes?



  • @Motdc:

    OK, next question:

    I assumed that units cannot move through enemy units, but I quickly browsed the rules and didn’t see it spelled out.  Defensive fire aside, can units move through enemy units?

    Mot

    There is no restriction about moving through enemy units.
    However at the end of the unit’s movement, it must still adhere to the stacking limits. For example, your vehicle couldn’t remain in the same hex as an enemy vehicle.



  • @Motdc:

    Another question, when roads connect into one or more town hexes and then continue on, is the road considered contiguous?  Put another way, are there effectively roads IN all of the town hexes?

    Yes.



  • I believe this to be true, please confirm:

    When it says that SS-Haup ignores face-up disruption counters, it means all effects of the disruption counters including the normal loss of the initiative bonus?

    Mot



  • @Motdc:

    I believe this to be true, please confirm:

    When it says that SS-Haup ignores face-up disruption counters, it means all effects of the disruption counters including the normal loss of the initiative bonus?

    Mot

    Ignore means you treat it as if it weren’t there, so yes the SS-HSF still gives its initiative bonus.



  • Here is another noob question. Can you move units during the combat phase if you don’t intend to have them attack? I haven’t rad any thing that says you can’t just wondering.

    -LT04


  • 2019 Moderator

    yes



  • Here we go again,

    I think someone already asked this but let me ask again. When moving a unit can it move through a space maxed out on its stacking limit if it’s only passing through?

    -LT04



  • Yes.



  • Another noob question,

    When attacking a unit with more than one unit do you roll for each one or do you roll for all of them?

    I know it’s bad I don’t know the answer to that but I figured I had better ask, b/c some units defense rating is so high that not many units can hit that defense.

    -LT04



  • Each unit attacks individually



  • Thats what I thought, but I think it was worth asking.

    -LT04


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 7
  • 2
  • 5
  • 4
  • 44
  • 9
  • 3
  • 7
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

89
Online

14.9k
Users

35.7k
Topics

1.5m
Posts