• Hey guys, I’m new to axis and allies, and just got the 1941 edition. I need the allies strategy because it seems like this map is too unbalanced; every time I play axis I win, but as allies i lose.
    My current strategy is just to have the Allies fight Germany alone as it seems Germany is just so strong, with the UK keeping Japan occupied with troops in India/australia, and the US pacific fleet keeping an eye on the japs. But it doesn’t really seem to work, Japan always manages to overpower India if they aren’t going all out on india. Seems so hard to play allies. Any suggestions?
    Cheers, Adm. Nimitz

• As the issues I raised were sufficiently disinteresting to warrant no replies :sob: I have gone back over past forum postings and picked out those that might offer options to me, leaving aside customised versions, such as the addition of artillery. Having made the effort it might be helpful to some other new arrival, so am posting it. Of course some of the ideas below are opposed.

I had been through the forum before, but with more experience some of these postings now mean more to me.

@ColonelPotter:

I think the mistake that people are making is that they are attempting to go with a 100% kill Germany strategy. This kill Germany approach works in most Axis & Allies games but not in 1941. The allies need to control Japans economy as much as possible.

Attack Manchuria with 3 inf and the fighter.

I have to say I struggle with the Japan first options some table, because Germany is at the gates of 2 Allied capitals and so pivotal. This much posted idea does not go as far as Japan first, but is the distraction from defending Moscow warranted? Some responses have doubted it and other supported the idea.

@McJesusBane:

… the allies cannot win with russia so heavily crushed. The gain in IPC’s for both the axis countries should ensure victory.

@espadaescudo: