Rule question



  • When we were playing yesterday we came across a situation in which the rulebook couldn’t help us. My friend was playing Japan and he attacked me (US) in China from Kwangtung. The attack didn’t go as smoothly as planned and he decided to retreat. Then, in the same turn, he wanted to launch another attack on China, but now using his troops in Manchuria. Is that a legitimate move or not?

    Greetings,
    KeizerErik



  • A player must make all combat moves before conducting any actual combat.  In your example, the answer is No, the Japanese player may not conduct another attack on China from Manchuria after trying from Kwangtung.  All combat is considered to be simultaneous.  Plan, announce, and commit to all attacks before you actually start rolling any dice.



  • Correct… ALL combat movement is declared/moved.

    THEN dice are rolled.



  • LOL, that person definitaly played to much RISK!
    'cause in RISK you can do the move you are talking about, but not in A&A…

    you can see it on the left of the chart of every axis and allie:
    first you have combat move
    then you have conduct combat


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 16
  • 2
  • 2
  • 31
  • 4
  • 9
  • 3
  • 26
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

57
Online

14.9k
Users

35.7k
Topics

1.5m
Posts