And submarines / fighters on carriers can do 2 damage under the new Alpha 3 convoy rules. (Under the old, Submarines could do up to 2 to each enemy nation bordering the convoy zone.)
Defending AAA question
In the rule book it states that AAA fire back during bombing raids and nothing else, but does this mean that if you attack a AAA with an aircraft it is defenseless to it?
The AAA unit doesn’t fire during bombing raids. Facilities are assumed to have built in AAA which fires once during a bombing raid. AAA units get one shot at the beginning of a defensive battle involving attacking planes, and after that they can be taken as casualties as normal. If you attack an AAA unit on its own using aircraft, the AAA gets 1 roll to try and kill the plane(s). If it misses, then the AAA is dead.
Thank you that makes much more sense