@burmaboi The rules consistently use the term “into” when referencing the ending space of a unit’s move and “through” when referencing spaces passed through along the way. So, an air unit must conduct combat if it moves “into” an enemy-occupied space, but not “through” one (other than being fired upon by AA guns). Also, on page 14, the rules mention AA guns in “flown over” territories, which indicates that enemy-occupied territories may be moved through, and the Official Rules Clarifications make the same reference on page 2 in point 6 regarding AA guns.
The US's First Move
-
The US’s first turn should consist of this:
Land two infantry and a fighter in Western Europe (cleared by British fighters) and land your bomber in the UK.
Attack Japan’s Navy with your battleship and your fighter in the Western US. If this clears the Japanese Navy, attack the Solomons with your infantry. It doesn’t really matter at the moment what you do in China and Sinkang, so…. -
The US’s first turn should consist of this:
It doesn’t really matter at the moment what you do in China and Sinkang, so….
OK, done wasting my time. If you REALLY believe this, you have too much to learn before you will even understand half of what is posted here.
-
I think at the least most recent 20 threads should be mandatory reading before being able to post here…