… I though you might be able to move your fighter during non-com to the sea zone that the carrier will be built in but wasn’t sure if that’s allowed.
…
1942 2nd edition and/or anniversary
It is allowed in both games.
I have recently played Axis & Allies for the first time but there are a couple of the rules I am not sure we are playing correctly.
Strategic Bombing.
The anti aircraft gun is getting a shot in when the bomber first enters the territory during the combat move. The antiaircraft gun then has a second shot during the combat phase. Is this correct or should it only have one shot?
Transport
The diagram in the rules on page 30 shows an infantryman in every combination that a transport can carry. Does this prevent a combination without an infantryman. for example can a transport carry two tanks or two artillery?
the AA does NOT get a shot for non-combat moves over a territory with an AA on it.
Thanks a lot very helpful
according to the operations manual page 30 the transport may carry any land unit and a infantry… so i don’t reckon that you could carry two arts… unless your using a diffrent set of rules… or updated ??
but then again it seems every set has its own rules… slightly diffrent from the last set…
could be you transports may only carry two men… or a tank if its 2nd edition…