Welcome! If you're a returning member of the forums, please reset your password. If you don't receive an email within minutes, it means your account is listed under another, likely older, email address. Contact webmaster@axisandallies.org for help.

When can the US go to war?



  • In the Global 1940 game, if Japan declares war on UK on Turn 1, can the US declare war on Japan on Turn 1? Or does the US have to wait until Turn 3 to come into the war?



  • Let me clarify. Using the Alpa +2 rules.



  • Yes, an act of war by Japan on UK or ANZAC(and maybe France?) puts them at war with the US.



  • @Zallomallo:

    Yes, an act of war by Japan on UK or ANZAC(and maybe France?) puts them at war with the US.

    It does not put them at war.  It allows them to declare war.  There is a rather large distinction, as Japan can end the turn in seazones with US ships (or attack seazones with both US and UK/Anzac ships, ignoring the US ships) that are still friendly to them until the US declares war on the combat move of its next turn.

    Japan declaring war on France has no impact whatsoever.  Japan can declare war on france and as long as they don’t attack FIC, they’ll continue to collect their National Objective.  Even if they do attack FIC, japan only loses their objective.  It does not permit the US to declare war.


Log in to reply
 

Welcome to the new forums! For security and technical reasons, we did not migrate your password. Therefore to get started, please reset your password. You may use your email address or username. Please note that your username is not your display name.

If you're having problems, please send an email to webmaster@axisandallies.org

T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 9
  • 8
  • 12
  • 7
  • 11
  • 118
  • 2
  • 12
I Will Never Grow Up Games

36
Online

13.3k
Users

33.5k
Topics

1.3m
Posts