• '10

Got the website wrong. Unless you’re trying to sell us camera equipment. :lol:
    Gametableonline is the only site I know that has the graphics just like that on the 1942 map. Haven’t played it since it left the beta stage.

• @eddiem4145:

Agreed on the Nauseam part. In the end I just started playing AA1942 from AA Revised. But straight out, in the 20 years of playin axis and the 100 some odd games via board game and the last year on the AA.com website, without a German bid, it is extremely easy for the US and UK to knock out Germany.

Revised always requires an Axis bid, usually 7-9 IPCs. I haven’t played a single game of AA42 yet with an axis bid.  (on all the 50 or more I’ve played AA42 since it was released)

Strtegy.

UK takes troops from UK and retakes Eqypt. Builds IC in Africa just in case (many times not necessary but a chance). UK and US land on N. Africa first turn.

I consider the IC on S. Africa a waste. Helps to assure that Africa remains on Allied hands but afterwards it is too far away to have any influence on the center on the board. Also, any units built there won’t reach Egypt until turn 3, giving the Axis the chance to hold on to Egypt for a few more turns.