If a new territory is taken during combat phase can AA move to it during noncombat phase of that same turn?
(1940 alpha rules please)
Thanks in advance.
yes, and this is valid for OOB or really all versions previous. The only exception would be if the AA gun was on a transport that was used for an amphibious assault that turn (can’t use a transport during both combat and noncombat and AA guns can only move during noncombat). In previous versions AA guns that had been used for rocket attacks would prevent movement during noncombat, but as Airbases have taken that tech niche, I can’t think of any other way an AA gun would not be allowed to move during noncombat.
The only units that cannot end their noncom move in a newly captured space are aircraft.
the full germany push to russia is generally the way to go.
I just am skeptical of japan doing early russia play, because the income japan gets out of it is small and he gives up much in his setup. Makes dealing with china / uk pac / anzac / usa really hard especially at a low income.
I am a full believer in a strong japan going for his objectives. It makes allies commit more and makes allies have less income as a whole
Did anyone else notice that Germany loses a Tac bomber in Western Germany? As if it wasn’t already hard enough sinking the Royal Navy, now I’m down a plane.
I am at Harris Game design and see 3 there. Did they edit it back or am I missing something?
They fixed a typo that was there originally.
if you’re were going to work on something so long, and so important, to so many people, wouldn’t you triple check it before you release it?
Hey, mistakes happen. They caught it and fixed it. There’s no need to complain about it anymore.
Fair enough.
Yeah, I went back and checked again and saw it was corrected. Looks like the only thing changed in the setup is the Italian fleet, the Italian strat bomber and the # of AA guns for everyone.