One rule present in Global but not in WW1 1914. Can Battleships make an offshore bombardment if they are damaged? Thanks and Regards.
So far I played Anniversary Edition and WWI 1914. Axis and Allies is the Board Game. Looking to meet some more players in London.
Posts made by mirkobruner
RE: They can't call it Axis & Allies!
Eight years later your post I have the game box here on my laps.
It says WWI 1914 and A&A game. So they didn’t really call it Axis and Allies. The game is super cool and since I am a great fan of the The Great War I have to say that I enjoy it even more than the other ( so far I have playes only anniversary). Kind regards. Meerko
RE: London, England Any Players
Great News then. I Have only played Anniversary and the day after tomorrow on the 15th Jan 2019 at 9:30 am we will be heading to the newest Bad Moon Café (near the station of Borough) to have a game with a couple of players. This time though the game will be WWI 1914. If you are free and willing to play you will be more than welcome. Sorry for the short notice but thats the best thing I can do. Anyway the bad moon cafe is a great venue and very close to yours. Let’s get in contact. Hope to hear from you soon.
It’s not clear to me how airborne participate in an Amphibious Assault.
In the Anniversary Edition 2017,
Pag. 17 it is said that in sea combat whether surface enemy warships are presents all sea units and air units MUST participate in the battle.
Pag.18 referring to the air units the rule states that: each attacking air units may participate in the sea battle or the coastal territory. It cannot do both.
Since the movement of the airplanes is fixed, I don’t understand how this could be possible.
Any help in understanding?
Thank you all. Regards.