I’m Lozmoid on Steam.
Posts made by lozmoid
RE: Axis & Allies and Zombies Q+A
Do we know if WOTC are going to be putting out an official FAQ/Errata for this game any time soon? My gaming group want to start playing it and I will have to teach them all the rules, so would really prefer to have up-to-date knowledge.
Thank you so much for your help
Hi all, thought I’d share my contents count so you can compare your copies:
38 Grey Chips
8 Red Chips
4 Green Chips
6 Black Dice
6 Red Dice
6 Zombie Dice
1 IPC Note x 25
5 IPC Note x 10
10 IPC Note x 15
30 x Zombies
60 x Zombie Cards
86 x 1942 Zombie Cards
1 x Game Board
1 x Battle Board
1 x Manual
5 x National Set Up Cards
Inf Art Tank Fighter Bomber Carrier Battleship Dest Sub Tran Control Marker
United States 10 4 4 5 2 3 2 2 3 5 14
Soviet Union 8 4 5 3 1 1 1 1 1 1 14
United Kingdom 10 4 4 5 2 3 2 3 3 4 14
Japan 8 4 4 5 2 3 2 3 3 4 14
Germany 10 4 7 4 2 2 2 2 5 3 14
I must say I was a bit disappointed by WOTC with regards to the number of power’s plastic units! Okay, there’s enough to set up the game with but I was surprised to see that US only gets 2 Destroyers… :x And Germany should have had at least 5 Fighters.
Did any of you get the same numbers of pieces?
RE: Attacking Zombie controlled territories
Thank you very much for these answers Panther!
Okay, so what if it comes around to my turn and I see there are Zombies in my controlled and occupied territory that arrived there during the previous player’s turn? Obviously, they will attack my units in that territory during my Phase 2, but come my Combat Move phase can I do battle with them even though they are already in my territory? (I am not invading that territory as such)
For example, it came to my turn (I was UK) and I had 1 Infantry and 1 Fighter in Australia with 1 Zombie there too. I did 1 round of combat with the Zombie and failed to kill him, but he rolled a ‘D’ and scored a hit one of my units… So I had to choose and decided to lose the Infantry.
So what was the next step? I was unsure how to proceed and so paused the game. I still currently control Australia but if I land the Fighter in a nearby friendly island, then the Zombie will take control of Australia on the next player’s turn in Phase 3 (if I don’t recruit any Infantry there during my Purchase/Mobilise phase) - right? Therefore, can I keep the Fighter in Australia (he technically hasn’t used any movement points to battle the Zombie) or must I land him elsewhere?
And for that matter, can hits scored by Zombies during MY Conduct Combat phase be applied to my air units? I am buggered if I know how they can do that lol
Interesting game mechanics! But that’ll do for now… Thank you again.
Attacking Zombie controlled territories
Hey guys, I’ve just picked up my copy of this game and I think it’s great so far.
One thing I’m confused about and can’t seem to find in the rulebook is, what exactly happens if I want to attack a Zombie controlled territory that has NO ENEMY UNITS in it, on my Combat Move phase? There are no examples of this in the rulebook.
I assume that I fire for all my attacking units as normal, using their normal hit values (Infantry at 1, Tanks & Fighters at 3 etc.) But do I also count any 6’s rolled as hits against the Zombies too? I assume so. That means they are very easy to kill…
Also, after my attacking units have fired and all hits have been assigned, how do the Zombies fight back? I take it they roll 1 die per Zombie unit and hit on a… what?
If the above is all correct then cool, I’m playing it right. But how many combat rounds does this last for? Until the Zombies or my men are wiped out?
Which leads me to my last point - if I understand correctly, can I just invade a Zombie controlled territory with land units and take control of it WITHOUT fighting the Zombies? Why wouldn’t I want to wipe them out? Confused…
Thank you very much for your help!
RE: AAZ details revealed (May 21 2018)
This looks cool… I think.
Looks like it’s already available for pre-order on Amazon US:
Does anyone know what the ‘86 card expansion deck for Axis & Allies 1942’ is? Are they like the event cards from A&A D-Day?