• First i would like to say hello to everyone on the site, i’m new to the site and fairly new to Axis and Allies… I have owned AA Europe for a couple years now and just picked up AA Battle of the Bulge which i think is excellent.

I have some questions regarding the rules which kind of stumped us last night during a game… I am still learning this game and have not yet gone through a complete game, mainly because i hate playing these games without knowing 100% that i’m playing the rules properly or not LOL…  anyways here are my questions, hopefully somebody can answer them.  :?

1.  If only 2 units are in a hex and are retreated a hex back from combat leaving the hex empty does the attacker move into that empty hex right after combat even though the units weren’t destroyed?  And if so do you wait till the movement and reinforcement turn to take over the hex you defeated or does that happen immediately after combat?

2. If you get attacked and have units pushed back due to retreating can those retreated units be attacked in the same turn if your opponent attacks the hex in which you retreated them to ?

3. When you deploy offboard reinforcements is the supply truck needed to bring in the reinforcements like artillery and Infantry? And what about the reinforcements from the charts, do you have to use the supply trucks to move artillery/infantry from the charts?

4. If you attack a hex and win do you immediately move into ther hex you just defeated?

5. Can you be attacked in the next battle(same turn) after taking the new hex over or does the infantry in a hex become idle after being used once in a turn?

6. If you can’t move into a hex that you just defeated until the movement phase due to supply issues can that empty hex you just won be taking over from your opponent by them retreating a unit into it from a different battle in the adjacent hex?  We need to know what to do with these empty hexes after combat?