Attack question



  • Hey guys started playing BOTB again… When attacking can you attack as many times as you like. For example when usa has made all attacks you pass the inititive to the german player. After germany has done all attacks can you then attack again with usa? And then continue with germany again. Just bit confused about what it says in the rule book… Thanks guys


  • Official Q&A

    You attack from only one hex before the other player’s turn.  There can be more than one attack if you still your forces, but you may only attack from one hex.


  • Official Q&A 2007 AAR League

    @Anzac:

    Hey guys started playing BOTB again… When attacking can you attack as many times as you like. For example when usa has made all attacks you pass the inititive to the german player. After germany has done all attacks can you then attack again with usa? And then continue with germany again. Just bit confused about what it says in the rule book… Thanks guys

    The player with initiative gets to declare and perform the first attack. Then the other player may declare and perform an attack. The option then passes back to the player with initiative. When both players pass consecutively you move on to the next phase. Each hex may only be activated for attacks once. All of your hexes may attack if you have sufficient supplies. On the first turn only Germany may perform attacks. (See Phase 2 beginning on page 14 of the rulebook: http://www.axisandallies.org/wp-content/uploads/2011/12/Axis-Allies-Battle-of-the-Bulge.pdf)

    All of these attacks make up a single turn of attacks.

    DO NOT bring rules baggage from other games into BOTB to resolve any confusion or questions you have. You will be incorrect.  🙂


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

  • 4
  • 3
  • 3
  • 12
  • 4
  • 10
  • 3
  • 3
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

93
Online

14.5k
Users

34.9k
Topics

1.4m
Posts