Elgin IL: looking for a live local A&A game

• I live in Elgin area (Carpentersville). I’ve played most versions of A&A. I started playing Classic back in the 80’s. I’m looking for a good local game. If you are looking for a short game, I have 1941 second edition which can be played in 2-4 hours. I’d play 1941 any day of the week. This game favors axis so we give allies bid of (destroyer E USA, 2 inf In Moscow. 1 inf in N. China.) I like Longer games like 1942, anniversary, global, revised too. I’d need to play those on weekend. Let me know if you are looking for a live local A&A game.

• '14 '13

I have four on my list from IL, just not sure where they are in relation to you. Check them out if you’d like.

-jluna1273

http://www.axisandallies.org/forums/index.php?topic=31815.0

• This moniker (Colonel Potter) sounds awfully familiar as a chicago area player.

We may have met/played before.  axis_roll from Homer Glen.  I think that was back in my AARe (Revised Enhanced) days.

Anniversary is all we play these days.  Actually a modified version to make the game more even/playable.

• Hello axis_roll,