A few rule-clarifications questions



  • Hey guys! I’ve played 1942 quite a few times, but I just got the 1940 global, and regarding that I got a few questions:

    Can Soviet invade Finland on their first turn, without Germany declaring war to Soviet first?

    Regarding flights/landings, are islands still part of the sea zone? Meaning, does it take an aircraft 1 turn to enter the seaszone surrounding the island, or does it get that “for free”?

    Thanks in advance 🙂


  • Official Q&A

    Welcome, dachi!

    @dachi:

    Can Soviet invade Finland on their first turn, without Germany declaring war to Soviet first?

    No.  USSR may not move into territories outside its own on the Europe map until it is at war with Germany and/or Italy.  Also, it may not move into territories outside its own on the Pacific map until it is at war with Japan.

    @dachi:

    Regarding flights/landings, are islands still part of the sea zone? Meaning, does it take an aircraft 1 turn to enter the seaszone surrounding the island, or does it get that “for free”?

    Islands are separate spaces from the sea zones that they’re in.  It takes a movement point to enter or leave an island.


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 9
  • 5
  • 35
  • 21
  • 11
  • 3
  • 11
  • 2
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

51
Online

14.8k
Users

35.5k
Topics

1.4m
Posts