• When there are enemy ships in the sea zone adjacent to my industrial complex, can I build new sea units?

    I was playing A&A Europe (for the first time) and I placed three German Subs in the sea zone on the east coast of the US. The US player said he couldn’t make any new naval units while my subs were there. (Which I was fine with) To add to his dilemma he couldn’t use air power to attack my subs without a destroyer present (as stated in the rules). This eliminated the possibility of a US navy.

    Were we doing anything wrong?

    Thanks in advance for any help!

  • you can place new sea units there, if germany doesnt move its navy to another seazone next turn, combat will take place.

  • Thank you for the clarification!

Suggested Topics

  • 13
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3
  • 6
  • 3
  • 6
  • 4
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys