Ol'Blood&Guts (Axis) vs. Vance (Allies), G40 Alpha +3


  • NONCOMBAT MOVES
    Crap. I just realized I have a range problem with bombing Germany.  I was planning to land at novgorod but USSR is not yet allied! If it’s OK with you, I will say I bombed Paris instead because its the only place in range without possible interceptors.
    UK
    1 Bmb from France

    Sudan
    1 art from Egypt

    Egypt
    1 AA from Sudan
    1 inf from transjordan
    2 inf from South Africa via tt z71 to z72

    z81
    1 empty transport from z81
    1 fig, 1 tac from z96 battle

    South Africa
    1 inf from Rhodesia

    z98
    1 destroyer from z76

    French West Africa
    1 Armor from British Guyana via tt z88 to z87

    Malaya
    2 inf from Shan state

    Shan state
    1 AA, 1 inf from Burma

    Burma
    1 AA, 1 inf from India

    India
    1 inf from West India

    MOBILIZE UNITS
    7 inf in UK
    1 art in South Africa

    COLLECT INCOME
    UK2 Europe = 33 (territories) +0(NOs) -0(convoy damage) = 33IPCs

    Pacific = 17(territories) + 0(NOs) -0(convoy damage) + 17 saved = 34IPCs

    OBG_vs_Vance_G40a3_02fUK.AAM


  • @Vance:

    Crap. I just realized I have a range problem with bombing Germany.  I was planning to land at novgorod but USSR is not yet allied! If it’s OK with you, I will say I bombed Paris instead because its the only place in range without possible interceptors.

    Absolutely! It is only for fun and as you have seen, it is real easy to miss things like that for me too!  8-)

    Speaking of which…I am fairly certain the Flying Tiger is not allowed to leave China and land in Burma. That is what the rulebook for Pacific 1940 states and I cannot find a change in the alphas.

    Hopefully I can get to this tomorrow evening with my new cord! I need to look at it all at once and figure out how I can do anything about the massive US fleet with mine so out of position given next turn.


  • I looked up the “flying tigers” issue and it is kind of fuzzy in the rulebook, but I did find apost one here somewhere in which Larry Harris himself wrote that the fling tigers have to stay in Chinese territories, unlike the land units that can go into Kwangtun and burma.  SO if you want ot, you can just move that fighter to Tsinghai with the Chinese army.  no big deal.



  • Ita2-Buy: 3 arm, mech…save 0

    CM
    1. inf art Tunis => Algeria
    2. mech arm Tunis/bmr S.Italy => Morocco 2inf
    3. 2cru bb sz98 => sz97 dd
    4. 3inf art Alexandria/3inf 2arm Greece/inf S.Italy => Egypt 4inf

    sz97
    A-2cru bb
    DiceRolls: 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 32@3: (2, 2)1@4: (3)
    D-dd
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)


  • sz97 cwol

    Egypt
    A-7inf art 2arm
    DiceRolls: 5@1 2@2 2@3; Total Hits: 25@1: (4, 6, 6, 3, 3)2@2: (3, 2)2@3: (2, 6)
    D-4inf
    DiceRolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 14@2: (4, 1, 3, 5)


  • Forgot 1 attacking inf

    DiceRolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (5)


  • Egypt
    A-6inf art 2arm
    DiceRolls: 5@1 2@2 2@3; Total Hits: 45@1: (3, 1, 4, 1, 6)2@2: (6, 4)2@3: (2, 1)
    D-2inf
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 22@2: (1, 1)


  • Stop the presses…forgot about aa guns as casualties

    Defending inf
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)


  • Montgomery was deadly!

    Egpyt twlo 4inf

    Morocco
    A-mech arm bmr
    DiceRolls: 1@1 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@1: (2)1@3: (3)1@4: (5)
    D-2inf
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 5)


  • Morocco
    A-mech arm bmr
    DiceRolls: 1@1 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 01@1: (6)1@3: (6)1@4: (5)
    D-inf
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)


  • Morocco
    A-mech arm bmr
    DiceRolls: 1@1 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@1: (1)1@3: (4)1@4: (3)
    D-inf
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)


  • Morocco twol

    NCM
    bmr Morocco => Libya
    ftr S.Italy => Egypt
    3inf S.Italy => N.Italy
    2 aa guns N.Italy => S.Italy
    inf 2art S.France => N.Italy

    Mobilize
    mech 3arm in N.Italy

    Collect: 19 + 15 NOs = 34

    OBG_vs_Vance_G40a3_02gIta.AAM


  • ANZAC 2

    PURCHASE & REPAIR
    3 inf
    save 5
    14 total

    COMBAT MOVES
    Sumatra
    1 inf from Java; 1 inf from malaya via tt z42 to z37 to z41

    NONCOMBAT MOVES
    Western Australia
    1 inf from Northern Territory

    Northern territory
    1 inf from South Australia

    MOBILIZE UNITS
    3 inf in New SOuth Wales

    COLLECT INCOME
    ANZAC2 = 18(territories) +0(NOs) -0(convoy damage) + 5 saved = 23IPCs

    FRANCE
    NONCOMBAT MOVES
    French Equatorial Africa
    1 inf from French Central Africa

    Ethiopia
    1 fig from French West Africa

    OBG_vs_Vance_G40a3_02hAnzacFrance.AAM


  • Oh I think the fighter can’t land in Egypt because you didn;t own it since start of your turn.


  • @Vance:

    Oh I think the fighter can’t land in Egypt because you didn;t own it since start of your turn.

    Oops…just call me rookie! Actually I knew that and do not know what I was thinking. I will place it back in S.Italy.

    Ger3-Buy: 9 inf, 6 art…save 0

    Word has come to Berlin of the unprovoked declaration of war by Stalin on our Imperialist friends…War on the Russian front!

    CM
    1. sub sz105 => sz87 kill the transport
    2. dd cru bb 2cv 2ftr 2tac sz112 => sz115 sub cru
    3. 13inf 2art Pol/mech 3arm Ger => Baltic St


  • Dont know what happened, but the thing posted before I finished typing all my combats…

    Ger3-Buy: 9 inf, 6 art…save 0

    CM
    1. sub sz105 => sz87 kill the transport
    2. sub dd cru bb 2cv 2ftr 2tac sz112 => sz115 sub cru
    3. 13inf 2art Pol/mech 3arm Ger => Baltic St
    4. 3arm Rom => Epl => Baltic St
    5. 2ftr S.Ita/2bmr Wgr => sz81 dd cv ftr tac

    sz115
    A-sub dd cru 2ftr 2tac bmr
    DiceRolls: 2@2 3@3 3@4; Total Hits: 22@2: (3, 5)3@3: (3, 5, 5)3@4: (3, 6, 5)
    D-sub cru
    DiceRolls: 1@1 1@3; Total Hits: 11@1: (1)1@3: (6)


  • sz115 cwol, bb damaged

    sz81
    A-2ftr 2bmr
    DiceRolls: 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 12@3: (6, 2)2@4: (6, 6)
    D-dd cv ftr tac
    DiceRolls: 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 32@2: (2, 1)1@3: (1)1@4: (6)


  • Well that was totally backwards  :cry:

    I will wait on your casualty choice. I am not sure if it is the destroyer or damaged carrier…remember planes cannot land on a damaged carrier.


  • No scramble in z115 obviously.

    In zone 81, I will take hits on the carrier first and land in Sudan

Suggested Topics

  • 30
  • 45
  • 73
  • 44
  • 43
  • 189
  • 90
  • 275
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

41

Online

17.8k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts