In the Mobilize New Units section (page 22) of the AaA:Revised Rulebook the last sentence in the left colomn states the following:
However, fighters can enter play on newly built aircraft carriers.
That means I had purchased 1 or 2 Fig and a CV and when I mobilize those units I can place them in a seazone boardering my IC with the Fig on the CV.
It then goes on to later say the following:
Newly built carriers can enter play with fighters aboard, whether those fighters were built this turn or were already in the territory containing the industrial complex.
That means if I had a fighter that was landed at the end of my non combat phase in my country with the IC I can move that fighter to the newly built seazone containing the CV? Cou’dn’t that potentially have moved the fighter 5 spaces? (2 out on combat and 2 back on noncombat, then place new CV and move the fighter to the CV).
Also, I thought I remember reading a gameplay where Germany built a CV on G1 and a fighter was going to land on it althought it went 3 moves on its combat to Karelia and 1 move on its noncombat to Sz5 and was said to land on newly built carrier.
So my ? really is, can a fighter end its non combat move in a seazone if you have purchased a CV and plan to place it in that seazone? To me that doesn’t seem right because you have to finish all noncombat moves before you place new units.
Or is this a difference in the OOB rules and LHTR?