What is the most current set up? Comparing the set up on this thread to the triple A set up has quite a few changes. Which one is the most current?
Best posts made by cond1024
-
RE: Oztea's 1941 Global Setupposted in House Rules
-
RE: Rules Q&A for North Africaposted in Axis & Allies North Africa
Couple of questions.
- If a German anti tank gun is in a territory and the UK attacks with tanks and ftrs, does the German 88 get to shoot at both the air as an AA gun and then again as an anti-tank gun? I couldn’t really find an answer in the rules.
- What can attack a scout car in the Sahara Dessert? Can units in an adjacent territory attack it or only another scout car?
Thanks
-
RE: Oztea's 1941 Global Setupposted in House Rules
@barnee
India= Minus 1 Anzac Inf and Anzac AA, Add 1 UK inf and AA
SZ 98= Minus UK sub, Add UK DD/CR
SZ 82= Minus UK DD, Add UK Sub
Egypt= Add UK Tank
Alexandria= Add French Mech
Latest posts made by cond1024
-
RE: Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2)posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
@Krieghund said in Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2):
@captainwalker The UK Europe economy can never collect IPCs from territories under the UK Pacific economy, and vice versa, even if the regional capital of that economy is held by the Axis. See page 35 of the Europe Rulebook.
So if Russia, the US, or Anzac retake West India, Borneo, Malaya etc. from Japan and India is Japanese controlled why do they get that income but not UKE?
-
RE: Rules Q&A for North Africaposted in Axis & Allies North Africa
Couple of questions.
- If a German anti tank gun is in a territory and the UK attacks with tanks and ftrs, does the German 88 get to shoot at both the air as an AA gun and then again as an anti-tank gun? I couldn’t really find an answer in the rules.
- What can attack a scout car in the Sahara Dessert? Can units in an adjacent territory attack it or only another scout car?
Thanks
-
RE: Oztea's 1941 Global Setupposted in House Rules
@barnee
India= Minus 1 Anzac Inf and Anzac AA, Add 1 UK inf and AA
SZ 98= Minus UK sub, Add UK DD/CR
SZ 82= Minus UK DD, Add UK Sub
Egypt= Add UK Tank
Alexandria= Add French Mech -
RE: Oztea's 1941 Global Setupposted in House Rules
What is the most current set up? Comparing the set up on this thread to the triple A set up has quite a few changes. Which one is the most current?
-
RE: Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2)posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
Need some clarification on Strategic bombing and scrambling. Here is the scenario UK wants to attack German navy in SZ 112 off W Germ and they want to prevent the Germ air (3 FTRs) from scrambling, if the UK sends a strat bomber to bomb the airbase and the rest of the UK airforce and navy attack 112 what is the timing of things?
a. Germany can choose to scramble available air into either the sea zone OR to defend airbase OR split them (2 to defend AB, 1 to SZ)
b. Germany has to wait to see if the bombing raid is successful and if it is, can’t scramble any air to defend the SZThanks
-
RE: Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2)posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
If the US is at war can the US move troops into and control Dutch Suriname?
-
RE: Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2)posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
I knew they did, that is why I posted here. Thanks for the quick response.
-
RE: Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2)posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
In G40 can the US unload a transport with one inf and claim Brazil while still NEUTRAL? As I read the rules the US cannot leave original US territories with a transport on the Atlantic size and also a neutral country cannot move into other neutral countries, but a guy I play with asked Wizards for the answer and was told he could?
Grant T. Game Wrangler Customer Service Specialist from Wizards of the Coast said “As long as America doesn’t declare war or attack another nation it should be able to move and unload to friendly countries.”
With that logic then the US can drop off troops in New South Wales or London while still neutral which is not correct. Can I get Krieg to rule in on this one?
-
RE: Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2)posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
That was my thought for #1 but not #2. Thanks for clarification.
UK Pacific is like France then once India falls. -
RE: Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2)posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
2 questions, a major complex has 8 damage and is captured and dropped to a minor, how much of that damage is carried over?
India is controlled by Japan if London armies recapture west India or Hong Kong from Japan does that money go to London or just lost?