As always, the help in this forum is awesome!!
I will do my best to roll 4’s, 5’s and 6’s
Hi P@nther Â
first, thxs for your fast answers:
Convoy Disruption occurs in the Collect Income Phase of the nation that is affected. In your case in the Collect Income Phase of ANZAC.
ok that is clear so far.
So if there are Japanese warships in SZ 54 during ANZAC’s Collect Income Phase CCD occurs automatically.
It has nothing to do with Japanese moves during Japanese move phases.
Sorry but i need to ask again, why should i destroy IPCÂ´s when i can capture them on my next turn? I cant find nothing in the rules that that happens automaticly but i can as well nothing find in the rules that it is an Option! I guess you are right P@nther but i would be happy to have a clarification from Krieghund or gamerman.
2 Questions: Convoy Disruption and UK National Objective
1.) Conduct Convoy Disruption (CCD):
is CCD an option or is it a must do, if warships are present?
Take, for example, Japan has warships in sea zone 54, but wants to conquer “New South Wales” next round, and I do not want to use convoy disruption, to capture all the Anzac IPCs.
Can I decide not to use the convoy disruption in this case when Anzac collects his income, in Triple A there is no option for this?
2.) About UK-Pacific NO:
5 PUs if UK Pacific controls both Kwangtung and Malaya, and is at war with Japan.
Need I also to control all the original UK Pacific territories to collect this NO?
Thxs P@nther , than i have learned that i all the time forgot that in global 1940 the defending sub has a Surprise Strike too.
Thxs Wittmann for your help!
So the rules for subs are the same like there are in Global 1940 right?
My new version of Axis & Allies 1942 2nd Edition has arrived and I like the map and the new sculptures very well.
After studied the new rules i have some short questions?
Is there no Gibraltar rule? Can any power enter and exit the Med regardless of who owns it?
2.) Submarines “Surprise Strike”
If you have a sub on sub only battle, do both sides get to fire with a Surprise Strike? Basically, the only units that get to defend from Surprise Strike are submarines, right? Attacker has a Surprise Strike of 2 and the Defender has a Surprise Strike of 1, and this every Round.
3.) I can build a factory on an island as long as the island has at least the value of 1 IPC right?
@__seththenewb__ I am willing to help the Global 1939 card installed in Triple A as a module.
I’m learning XML and parallel I develop a small test card to be familiar with the engine. I guess I need until the end of April to get a better insight into the engine to get.
Well, that you work on the map for global 1939, then we dont need to work with 2 people on the map.
What resolution or scaling do you want to use for the card, I’m all for the resolution of “Global 1940” or “Total World War”, the scaling of the “New World Order” is too small in my opinion? PM me if i you need help!
@ Rolf Thxs for the information