Convoy Route Question….. need help asap


  • so on J1 the sub goes into the US convoy route and takes it over….

    on US1 i send a fighter / sub / destroyer to retake the convoy… i cant roll a damn die to save my life so i miss on all 3. he submerges… do i get the convoy back??

    Rule as quoted from book:
    “If all remaining units cannot attack each other, the attacker may take control… {blah blah} … if its only aircraft it does not change hands.”

    but technically the zone was not cleared…


  • Yes, you get the convoy route back.  For the purpose of determining ownership of convoy routes, submerged submarines and transports do not count.

    Now, your only problem is dealing with that wayward Japanese sub and what it might do on J2!

    SS

Suggested Topics

  • 5
  • 10
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5
  • 13
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

48
Online

16.4k
Users

38.2k
Topics

1.6m
Posts