Excuse me, could anyone tell me where I can download a MapView module for AAP?
I’ve tried hard to search for the file but still couldn’t get it…
Thank you very much~!
In fact, the key to this question has no matter with the location of the enemy ships. If you read p.22-23 of the rulebook about the section “Convoy Routes and Convoy Centers”, you should know that only the sovereignty of that sea zone matters.
If the seazone is controlled by your enemy, you can’t receive a penny from that territory even if that seazone is empty.
If the seazone is under your control, you can receive the IPC even an enemy ship stops in that seazone.
I’ve just read through the rulebook again in more detail. Here’re my own interpretation to the questions you’ve raised, Inxduk. (Of course, everyone can has his/her own interpretation )
First, let’s talk about the term “adjacent”. On page 12 of the rulebook, in the section of Air Bases, it says “Aircraft … do not have to use up one movement to go between the territory and the sea zone in which the base is situated, or is adjacent to.” The meaning of “adjacent” here is obviously geographical. Then, if we assume that the terms through out the manual is coherent. It is reasonable to believe that the “adjacent” on page 24 has the same meaning.
Next, let’s discuss the matter of Naval Bases. In fact, I think that the rule listed in page 24 of the rulebook is very simple and clear. Notice the term used in the rulebook: “naval units”. It hasn’t said anything about a specific kind of naval unit. It says nothing about transport. In my point of view, the only restrictions on the use of the naval bases are: 1) Non-combat movement. 2) Starting and destination naval bases have to be friendly before the movement is made. 3) not more than 3 spaces. Once they are all fulfilled, you can do whatever you like. Therefore, I can’t see any point in prohibiting transports from doing such kind of action.
Just my 2 cents… :oops:
From page 24 of the manual, “you may initiate a CAP by moving fighter planes … from any territory to an adjacent sea zone.” To my interpretation, the meaning of “adjacent” here is geographical. Therefore, I think CAPs can’t get any advantage from airbase.
Shall we discuss it in detail?
Thank you very much.
How about my 1st question? Let me quote it again here:
"Excuse me, I’m a bit confused by the rule on p.25
Does it mean that: For US, she can place new land and air units at any IC but she can only place new naval units on either Western USA or Peral Harbor? "
Excuse me, I’m a bit confused by the rule on p.25
Does it mean that: For US, she can place new land and air units at any IC but she can only place new naval units on either Western USA or Peral Harbor?
Also, from the rulebook, we know that there is no limit on the number of units placed on Hawaii for US. But what if at the start of US’s turn, the Hawaii Convoy is under Japan’s control? Still unlimited? Or, reduced to 2?
Thank you very much for your answers.