yes you can. its in the rules. look under the " Transport" in the glossary section in the back!
Whoa! This changes everything… now I need my halftracks even more. Thanks for the info.
i dont quite understand how damage work……for example tiger 1 attacks croc and make a roll 7 success…croc gets disrupt counter. at the same turn(assult phase) SS panther attacks croc and roll 7 success…does croc get damage counter?
Yes, that is exactly right.
If a unit takes two hits in a phase, it gets a disrupted counter. Three hits in one phase, it gets a destroyed counter.
so croc has dmg counter……next phase tiger attacks again and roll 6(but considering croc has 6 def now due to -1 def) success does it get destroyed counter or distrupt counter?
No, the -1 on armor is only applied on unit with face up counters.
When you get a hit, the counters are placed face down on the map. At the end of the turn, all the counters are places face up (execpted for special case … ex : german sniper head shot ability )
So a unit has the same armor for the entire turn.
but if the tiger attacks the croc on the next assault phase (next turn), then the croc has a disrupted face up counter and its defense is 6 instead of 7. which means, you must place an additionnal face down disrupted counter on the croc. the only time you can destroy a vehicle without having 3 hits in the same phase is if the vehicle is already damaged (face up) and you score 2 hits on the vehicle in one phase, or if you prefer, 2 damaged counters = 1 destroyed counter
thank you or clearing that out for me