G40 Alpha +2 MKP vs Commando Brado


  • Anyways, let me know what you decide about the US.

    Italy 2

    17 IPCs

    Purchase–
    1 air base, save 2

    Combat Moves–

    SZ 98
    1 bb 2 ca 3 trans (5 inf 1 arm GRE > SYR) SZ 97
    1 ss 1 dd SZ 93
    3 ftr 1 tac SITA

    ALG
    1 inf 1 art TUN

    Combat–

    SZ 98

    A 1 ss 1 dd 2 ca 3 ftr 1 tac 1 bb

    DiceRolls: 2@2 5@3 2@4; Total Hits: 42@2: (5, 1)5@3: (5, 1, 5, 5, 3)2@4: (4, 6)

    D 1 dd

    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)


  • SZ 98, TUN CWOL.

    NCM–
    1 inf KEN > ETH
    1 inf 2 art 1 arm SFR > NITA
    3 ftr 1 tac SZ 98 > ALX

    Mobilize–

    Air base in ALX

    Collect–
    20 IPCs + 2 saved = 22 IPCs

    alpha 2 G40 MKP vs Brado 2hI.AAM


  • I’ll put the 2 US Inf in C. US. And the one US DD in SZ 101. Keep the builds the same.


  • France Turn 2

    1 DD from SZ76 to SZ80
    1 Inf from Trj to Egy

    Germany’s Turn

    alpha 2 G40 MKP vs Brado 2iFrance.AAM


  • Germany 3

    51 IPCs

    Purchase–
    2 arm - 12
    5 art - 20
    1 mech - 4
    5 inf - 15

    save 0

    Combat Moves–

    GIB
    2 inf 1 art 1 arm WGE
    1 inf 1 art HOL
    (3 trans 1 cv 1 ca 1 bb 1 dd 1 tac SZ 112 > SZ 91)
    1 ftr WGE > SZ 91
    1 bmr WGE

    Need your scramble orders in SZ 91


  • The FTR in W. Ger & Tac in SZ112 can’t reach Gib. Since there is nothing to attack in SZ91, they can’t move to that space during the combat move phase, unless there is something to attack. Which there isn’t. Also, they AC & DD can’t move to SZ91 either since there is no combat to conduct. Let me know if you want to still attack Gib or redo your combat move phase?


  • @Commando:

    The FTR in W. Ger & Tac in SZ112 can’t reach Gib. Since there is nothing to attack in SZ91, they can’t move to that space during the combat move phase, unless there is something to attack. Which there isn’t. Also, they AC & DD can’t move to SZ91 either since there is no combat to conduct. Let me know if you want to still attack Gib or redo your combat move phase?

    Are you sure of this? I’m fairly certain you can move them to screen against scrambles in amphibious assaults. I need to check the rules.


  • Positive. Page 12 states all combat moves must result in combat with a few exceptions. This is not one of the exceptions. Feel free to post in the question area to Krieghund.


  • But that doesn’t make sense… Germany would never pull off a Sea Lion then because 3 scrambled fighters in all likelihood would destroy their whole fleet… I have never seen Germany buy more cruisers or battleships for scramble protection.

    From page 11, Europe 1940 rules:

    "You can move units through friendly spaces en route to hostile spaces during this phase. However, units cannot end their movement in friendly spaces during the combat move phase except in four instances:

    • Tanks a mechanized infantry yada yada yada…

    *** Sea units that will be participating in an amphibious assault from an uncontested sea zone.**"


  • Ahh sorry. The rulebook was pacific I believe.


  • Right but your units aren’t participating in a amphib assault.


  • Where does it say only the units that bombard the shore or land units can perform amphibious assaults?


  • I posted the question to Krieg on the forum. Let’s see what he says.


  • It appears I was wrong. My apologies! I will not scramble. The Tac & FTR in Gib will fight the invasion force. This sucks!


  • Yea… I was confused as to why you had left Gibraltar opened…

    Maybe you will roll all 1’s and me 6’s…

    GIB

    Naval Bombardment

    A 1 bb 1 ca

    DiceRolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 01@3: (6)1@4: (6)


  • Nooooo I was joking when I said that!  :-)

    A 3 inf 2 art 1 arm 1 bmr

    DiceRolls: 1@1 4@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 31@1: (1)4@2: (6, 6, 2, 1)1@3: (4)1@4: (6)

    D 2 ftr 1 tac

    DiceRolls: 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 31@3: (3)2@4: (3, 3)


  • Ouch. Really?

    GIB CWLO 3 inf.

    NCM–
    1 bmr GIB > ALG
    2 ftr ALX > SITA
    3 ss SZ 112 > SZ 109
    1 tac SZ 112 > WGE
    8 inf 4 art 1 arm 1 aa GER > POL
    15 inf 5 art 3 arm 1 aa HUN > ROM
    6 inf HUN > POL
    1 inf FRA > WGE

    Mobilize–
    5 art 5 inf GER
    2 arm 1 mech WGE

    Collect–
    51 IPCs

    alpha 2 G40 MKP vs Brado 3aG.AAM


  • Yea, I would have moved my fleet to SZ91 or SZ110 if I knew that was the case. Or, most likely I would have attacked the Italians this turn.


  • Russia Turn 3

    Builds : 9 Inf, 2 Art, save 2 IPC’s

    Non Coms

    1 Sub from SZ105 to SZ108
    1 Sub from SZ114 to SZ112
    1 BB from SZ113 to SZ115
    1 Inf from Bel to Bal
    1 Inf from Nukr to Bes
    1 Inf from Sak to Amu
    1 Inf from Bury to Amu
    6 Inf from Yen to Tim
    8 Inf, 1 AA from Yak to Yen
    2 Inf from Bury to Yak
    8 Inf from Nov to Bel
    3 Inf, 1 Art from Sukr to Nukr
    4 Inf from Bry to Nukr
    3 Inf from Rus to Bry
    1 Inf from Ros to Sukr
    3 Inf from Vol to Ros

    Builds : 2 Inf, 1 Art in Nov, 3 Inf in Sukr, 3 Inf in Vol, 1 Inf, 1 Art in Rus

    Collect : 39 IPC’s

    Japan’s Turn

    alpha 2 G40 MKP vs Brado 3bR.AAM


  • Did you subtract the Japanese convoy in SZ 36 from India’s income?

    Also the Russian sub cannot leave the Baltic; Germany controls Denmark and thus the straight, and I’m not letting you through. :)

Suggested Topics

  • 4
  • 29
  • 32
  • 82
  • 101
  • 207
  • 112
  • 154
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

65

Online

17.7k

Users

40.3k

Topics

1.8m

Posts