Sorry if I was not clear enough.
In the case you have explained it can. If Germany has taken any UK territory(Canada or Africa), then the US will collect the income if it retakes it.
As soon as London is liberated, the former UK territories the US recaptured from the Germans will return to the UK.
Surprise attack question
-
Whn a sub does a surprise attack and the only defending boat is a battleship what happens if the sub scores a hit? Does the battleship still need another hit, or does the surprise attack override the two-hit rule?
-
Two hit rule still applies. I remember reading this in the 42’ rulebook.
-
Thanks. I skimmed through the book one more time before asking, but couldn’t find anything.