@Panther thank you - I didn’t see your post until now, sorry since that post I’ve found numerous house rules and also figured out how the Kamikaze rule works.
Posts made by Makalakalane
Kamikaze in Max's Advanced Rules
I know that this is a very old thread, but it’s the only one I could find, right now, regarding the Kamikaze Rule. The Kamikaze Rule I’ve been reading about is the one found in Max’s Advanced Rules - I hope it’s the same you guys have been discussing?
What confuses me is that a couple of you mention that it’s a defensive move, but in the Max’s Advanced Rules it says ‘When designated as kamikazes, Japanese fighters attack at “5”’… Wouldn’t that make it an offensive move?
Furthermore, if this is correct, I’m still confused about wether or not a Kamikaze unit can continue fighting after the first strike. Does it keep fighting the whole battle on a “5” and is removed after? Or is it removed after the first round of attack wether it hits or not?
Thank you in advance!