Navigation

    Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Register
    • Login
    • Search
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    1. Home
    2. Maddog77
    M
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 39
    • Posts 194
    • Best 0
    • Groups 3

    Maddog77

    @Maddog77

    '17 '16 Customizer

    0
    Reputation
    103
    Profile views
    194
    Posts
    0
    Followers
    0
    Following
    Joined Last Online
    Location Grand Haven, MI Age 20

    Maddog77 Follow
    '17 '16 Customizer

    Latest posts made by Maddog77

    • RE: Transport unload clarification

      Thanks guys. I thought this was the case, but could not easily find what you quoted in the rule book so I wanted to make sure. Sometimes I do get it wrong. (But not often.  😉)

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      M
      Maddog77
    • Transport unload clarification

      Can a transport unload it’s cargo into a freindly territory from a SZ occupied by war ships belonging to a country it’s not a war with? For, example…G1…Germany, on it’s non-com move xports 1 tank & Inf to SZ115 & offloads into Finland to help liberate & reinforce. Russia has a sub & cruiser stationed there, but since Russia & Germany are not at war, is it considered a friendly SZ?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      M
      Maddog77
    • RE: West Michigan Players?

      @Dauvio:

      Hey Maddog77, do you still play A&A games??? I live in Hudsonville, MI.

      Sure do. Although I have not been able to scare up a game in recent months due to workload and personal schedules. With summer coming to a close, I should have more free weekends to play.

      posted in Player Locator
      M
      Maddog77
    • RE: G1 attack into SZ 109..what do you do with out come of this dice roll?

      @Herr:

      Not sure I’d have srambled that way, but it depends on the other fights of course. With two German subs in SZ109, at least one of the other attacks (106, 109, 111) has at most one sub.

      Interesting. For the sake of discussion, here’s how Germany set up the other navel battle attacks.

      SZ110
      Germany attacks with
      2 fighters
      3 TAC’s
      1 Bomber
      1 BB

      GB defends with
      1 BB
      2 Cruisers (one from France)

      SZ111
      Germany attacks with
      1 fighter
      1 TAC
      1 Bomber
      2 subs

      GB defends with
      1 destroyer
      1 BB
      1 Cruiser

      SZ91

      Germany attacks with
      1 sub

      GB defends with
      1 cruiser

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      M
      Maddog77
    • RE: G1 attack into SZ 109..what do you do with out come of this dice roll?

      @Herr:

      The destroyer.

      If it was one of the German subs that hit,

      I should have clarified that….it was indeed one of the subs that scored a hit. The fighter rolled a 5.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      M
      Maddog77
    • G1 attack into SZ 109..what do you do with out come of this dice roll?

      Here’s the scenario…G1 attacks GB sz 109 with 1 fighter & 2 subs against GB destroyer & xport. GB scrambles 2 fighter.

      R1 Germany scores 1 hit. GB scores no hits.

      As GB, what do you remove as the casualty? And why?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      M
      Maddog77
    • RE: US Response to Sealion

      @Caesar:

      I disagree. I think USSR is always forbidden from entering the war until turn 4 so if Germany pulls a Sealion on three…

      Read the rules. If Londen falls, then USSR & USA may make a DOW and attack.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      M
      Maddog77
    • RE: Question about chinese territories?

      Regarding the Chinese territories controlled by Japan at the start of the game, I place Japan control markers on those territories when I set the board up. It’s a big help for me when one of those is liberated and the Japan marker removed as, later on, I quickly know who controls it at a glance. If Japan re-captures it, I place the marker back.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      M
      Maddog77
    • RE: Global 1940 Rulebook - Indexed Edition

      Please do it. I would most definitely use it. Thanks for your willingness to put it together.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      M
      Maddog77
    • RE: Placing units

      @Locke888:

      Question: can I buy something but not place it on the board until my next turn?
      My buddy bought 3 transports then proceeded to attack me with his navy but I wiped him out. Placing the transports on the board will just lead to me sinking them easily on my next turn since nothing will be able to defend them. Can he hold them until next round?

      No. He has to place them. Hopefully there’s more than that one IC to place them so they are not destroyed before his next turn. But he cannot “hold” them. They must be placed on the board. At least that’s how we’ve always played it.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      M
      Maddog77