Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. Bravehart
    3. Posts
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 60
    • Posts 216
    • Best 4
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    Posts made by Bravehart

    • RE: When USA not at War

      @Marshmallow-of-War Japan and the UK…or in your shoes ANZAC ( as UK and ANZAC are two together ) can go to War against Japan. This may be a vurble announcement at the start of ANZAC’s turn, or your combat move to attack Caroline Islands is enough to lay the point of direction…‘ANZAC and UK at war with Japan as well as Germany/Italy’…this of course before Turn 4.

      The State’s however may still be sleeping and doesn’t want a part of the War yet till beginning of Turn 4. The US can still b4 turn four do a declaration of war against Japan to bring them into the game, enhancing there extra 30 IPC’s.

      Did this help your wondering Marsh?

      BH

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      BravehartB
      Bravehart
    • RE: Game Chips

      @Midnight_Reaper thanks, but it was just for Global 1940 for my question.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      BravehartB
      Bravehart
    • Game Chips

      Hi there,

      I own the OOB original versions of Europe and Pacific…I’m playing soon on a 2nd edition ( so can’t wait!! ). I said I’d help with extra pieces like game Chips from my game.

      Question is simple: does the original game that I own Chips inter lock with the 2nd edition Chips when stacked on top of each other?

      Thanks, BH

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      BravehartB
      Bravehart
    • RE: When USA not at War

      Hi…Thanks for the great responses, and from you all inclu the explanation from Krieghund in a more depth reasoning’s.

      BH

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      BravehartB
      Bravehart
    • RE: When USA not at War

      @Saber25

      Hi…how are you…?! I am not faulting rules, but just found it odd that if the two Axis were not at war with the sleeping giants, why can One go and free go in one SZ but the other nation not. This will cause a conflict of WHY in a game.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      BravehartB
      Bravehart
    • When USA not at War

      Hi there pps, been a while.

      Was looking on the Triple A game and just looking at a few things, and when the USA is not at War yet ( with Germany nore Japan ), there was something I either didn’t know, or triple A has its own rule.

      On triple A, German subs ( no USA destroyer in place yet ) for example can goto SZ 101 ( one outside Washington DC ) but in the Pacific, no Japanese fleet can enter SZ 10 at all.

      So why is it allowed in the Atlantic, and not in the Pacific side of the USA coast?

      Has this always been a rule in the board game, or just a Triple A rule?

      Cheers, play safe! Bravehart.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940 global 1940
      BravehartB
      Bravehart
    • UK Europe and Pacific in same side of the board

      Hi friends,

      I came upon a situation that I playing the UK had managed to bring my bomber from the Pacifics original set up over to join up with the UK Europe’s side.

      I SBR on an Axis factory, and did the set play using all of my United Kingdom bombers on the raid. This is right correct?
      I know the UK is one power but two individual Capitals for income, but if a situation like above, you fight as one United UK unit when attacking right?!
      This could be any same situation in an attack on land air or sea.

      Been a while shooting a question that may be obvious…

      Bravehart

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      BravehartB
      Bravehart
    • RE: Transport unloading on non combat move

      Thanks taamvan,

      It makes sense. Thanks for the detailed answer.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      BravehartB
      Bravehart
    • Transport unloading on non combat move

      Hi…

      Was curious if the situation.
      I want to move my transport in a non combat move to a sea zone that has enemy boats in.

      Is the transport legal to unload in that SZ, or will the other side have to First fight those transports first on there future turn, and if the transport survive, then I can unload when the turn comes back around?

      Realistically, the transports won’t survive at all, but just wondered if I can do non combat and unload, and accept doing this my transports will be gone when it’s there turn.

      Thanks, Bravehart.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      BravehartB
      Bravehart
    • RE: Introduce or Re-Introduce Yourself (Dec. 2018)

      @djensen Wow…craft beer, pretty amazing industry you are in Sir! Have you heard of Cask Days? It’s held every year in Toronto in October and it’s a whole weekend. Not just local breweries, but Canadian wide, selected USA states from California, New England, Oregon, Main.

      Keep up with the good work on AnA and normal life!!

      Jon

      posted in Welcome
      BravehartB
      Bravehart
    • RE: Introduce or Re-Introduce Yourself (Dec. 2018)

      Hi there,

      I am Bravehart.

      I live in Toronto, Canada. I am originally from the South West of England ( close to Bristol ).

      This forums has helped me find many answers and gather new contacts in the community, which has been great.

      Europe was my first introduced AnA game ( 1999 ) , and I am talking the original Europe board. This was in 2005 where then my wife and I caught the bug and were drawn to WW2 and went bigger and bought Revised as we had in total 5 keen players interested in AnA.
      Today, us same 5 still play with an added 6th player to make G40 the perfect fit. We play during our normal life, generally over the cold winters in Toronto, where the board is on our custom made table which is perfect! A whole game takes us a long coupe of months to play it, round by round, but it’s how we enjoy it, while still getting on with our lives!

      Our love for the game created our own website for fun, uploading video’s on most games as an introduction, along with fun clothing to wear while you play! You can see the link in my bio.
      I own nearly every version, just need to grab a copy of Zombies!

      Jason, thank you for this site, you have made us all very happy to bounce questions and to be able to help others answer there sticky wicket situation!

      Cheers, BH

      posted in Welcome
      BravehartB
      Bravehart
    • RE: Toronto

      Hey…

      Nice note Requester45 to your reach out. As a Torontonian too, just like to say I am fine. Was ways away from that are here on Mondays’s idioticness, slaving 11 hours over a hot kitchen.

      It’s a shame alerts like this happen at times of bad news that touches the World we live in.

      #416together

      BH

      posted in General Discussion
      BravehartB
      Bravehart
    • RE: Friendlies Bridging

      Thanks for clarifying!

      BH

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      BravehartB
      Bravehart
    • Friendlies Bridging

      Hey,

      I am curious, can your friendly land units use a friendly Transport to Bridge all in the same turn, or is this a two round move?

      BH

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      BravehartB
      Bravehart
    • RE: Triple A vs hard copy G40 2nd Edition rules

      I was wondering where my question disappeared too!!

      posted in TripleA Support
      BravehartB
      Bravehart
    • RE: Triple A vs hard copy G40 2nd Edition rules

      Hey Panther,

      I wasn’t aware you can edit the program to skip steps ( to speed up things ). Good to know.

      I am all down for keeping the G402nd as the main rules. If Trip A is 95% on par, then that’s pretty good. In all, it’ll always bring me back asking questions back on the forum!

      posted in TripleA Support
      BravehartB
      Bravehart
    • Triple A vs hard copy G40 2nd Edition rules

      Hiya

      ( Merry Christmas and Boxing Day ).

      I am just curious, there are many of you great forumers on here who answer questions with great answers. A portion of us play Triple A and the rest the actual board game.
      Learning in September, meeting all the ones who attended YGH event in Toronto, I learnt that playing Tripe A really was a good way players knew the rules inside and out.

      So my question is, learning a particular rule by using a dummy play on Triple A ( to resolve your question of curiousness ), yet frustrating that you do have to by past all 10 Nations in a cycle of rounds to get to your question of thought; is this a good option to know a rule when paying your G40 2nd edition board game?

      BH

      posted in TripleA Support
      BravehartB
      Bravehart
    • RE: Latest Rule Set

      one more site with lots of pdf rules to many of the ana games axisallies.com

      bh

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      BravehartB
      Bravehart
    • RE: Kamikaze on carriers.

      In our games, if the air unit can’t prove a safe landing spot before dice are rolled, the air units are replaced back to original starting spot so attacker can re think the move ( how kind of us! ).

      I am sure you can’t just fly your attacking air units into any battle if there is not a safe landing spot. Surly this is illegal? The rules do say you can’t do suicide missions ( unless i’m mistaken ).
      In your question Wildcat, planning to land on your AC is a high risk move if you plan to have a use able runway on your AC.

      BH

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      BravehartB
      Bravehart
    • RE: China placing new units

      Gotcha,

      Thanks for clarifying. BH

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      BravehartB
      Bravehart
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 10
    • 11
    • 1 / 11