• I read this line in the Larry’s FAQ section:

    Q. What are the different ways I can move sea units from my base card to the main board?
    A. You can pay supplies during deployment or move them up doing the move phase.

    I was under the impression that the only way to get boats off your card was to use supply tokens. This gives me the impression that you are able to just move them off the card in the movement phase.

    Just with tokens during deployment, right? Otherwise, why waste a token ever if you can just move them off?

    Thanks,
    JC

  • Official Q&A

    @Joe:

    I was under the impression that the only way to get boats off your card was to use supply tokens. This gives me the impression that you are able to just move them off the card in the movement phase.

    Yes, you can.

    @Joe:

    Just with tokens during deployment, right? Otherwise, why waste a token ever if you can just move them off?

    Yes, you must pay supplies to move them out during deployment.  You can move them out during the Movement phase for free.


  • Thank you sir, for the quick response, and the clarification!

Suggested Topics

  • 18
  • 3
  • 2
  • 6
  • 2
  • 20
  • 3
  • 2
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

43
Online

15.4k
Users

36.6k
Topics

1.5m
Posts