Please help -2 rules questions with 2004 version



  • Hi everyone- its my first time here and I have 2 questions about the 2004 version: 1. Can you fly air units over enemy sea and land territories without AA during noncombat? 2. If an attacker fails to take an occupied enemy territory and the attack is over, can he then go back into that same territory with other units during the same combat move? Many many thanks to everyone!



  • welcome to the forums!

    @mallimoosh:

    1. Can you fly air units over enemy sea and land territories without AA during noncombat?

    yes.  you can always fly air over whatever you want so long as the air units can land.  you could also fly air units over AA during noncombat too, but the AA gets to shoot at you depending on which version of the rules you are playing.

    @mallimoosh:

    2. If an attacker fails to take an occupied enemy territory and the attack is over, can he then go back into that same territory with other units during the same combat move?

    no.  all combat moves are considered to take place at the same time, and, one you’ve started rolling, you can’t go back and make another combat move.


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 6
  • 6
  • 3
  • 11
  • 1
  • 17
  • 5
  • 28
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

72
Online

14.9k
Users

35.7k
Topics

1.5m
Posts