This topic has been moved to Player Help.
don’t mean to be picky fellas but this belongs in Player Help
1. Can a rocket move and fire in the same turn?Â Can Germany move a rocket one space towards Russia and then fire it all in the same turn?
2. Can rockets fire from transports?
No on all counts.
Here are the reasons:
#1: Rockets originate from AA guns. AA guns can ONLY move in non-combat.
#2: Non-Combat Movement rules specify that any land unit moved/engaged in combat may NOT move in non-combat.
#3: The “Rocket” could only be moved toward Russia in non-combat, which is AFTER the phase in which Rockets fire, so you cannot move then fire.
#4: Any units on a Transport are considered Cargo. They cannot attack or defend while on a transport, and they die if the transport dies.