I am creating this to clarify for myself and anyone else that might be questioning the AAZ rulebook.
(1) Z.I.B.R.A. Suits - Each of your infantry units in a territory prevents one zombie in that territory from attacking in the Zombie Attack phase (phase 2).
– So, this means that if you have territory that you are controlling and have 5 infantry and 7 zombies only 2 zombies can attack in phase 2?
(2) Z-4 Explosives - While you have artillery present in a battle, your units in that battle now hit zombies on a 5 or 6.
– Is this saying that any of your units (infantry, tank, fighter, etc.) can do this or is it just your artillery units?
(3) Chainsaw Tanks - Each tank that ends its combat move in a territory containing zombies may roll a combat die to attack those zombies before combat.
– This is pretty self explanatory; but, I question how the verbiage really applies to “ends it combat move”. If there is a territory you control with tanks and zombies in it do you really have to physically move your tank to do the “Chainsaw Tanks” technology? I would say ‘no’ because I believe when you announce where you are going to have combat is technically your ‘combat move’.
(4) Air-D.O.T.s - When you have no land units present in a battle against only zombies, your aircraft may continue combat for one additional round against zombies.
– This one I think is completely clear. Questions?
(5) Deadnapper Convoys - In non-combat movement, your unused transports may pick up one or two zombies from friendly or zombie-controlled territories and deploy them into any territory as though they were infantry.
– This is pretty straightforward. Questions?
(6) Zombie Mind Control Ray - Once per turn you may non-combat move a zombie from a territory your units occupy into an adjacent non-neutral territory (even an enemy territory).
– This one is a big one for me. Is it once-per-turn-per-territory or you can only move one, single zombie on your non-combat turn?