As soon as Japan attacks British, ANZAC, Dutch or American territories, troops, or ships, it’s war against all.
When British or ANZAC attack Japan, it’s war between Japan and those two powers, but not the U.S.
Here’s the question: After a British or ANZAC attack on Japan (which provokes war), may Japan retaliate against British and/or ANZAC on Japan’s next turn without bringing the U.S into the war?
Question #2: Is disrupting a convoy an act of war? The rules states it is for the Allies but not for Japan, no?
Also– What national control marker lies on French-Indo China? France? Shame on me for even asking that question!