Thanks for your quick answer :-), I think that I will be able to play without any rules ambiguities now (it seems fewer ambiguities are present in this version’s rules than in A&A revised one, even if they are some) . I’m happy to learn that my English isn’t that bad too, thank you very much for all!
Latest posts made by Clown
RE: Sub Rules?
RE: Sub Rules?
Do you read the sub shot in the battlebox of the target you are shooting at?
Example if I target a AC/CV should I roll the battlebox and look at the first dice in the #1 slot or the dice sitting in the AC/CV # 4 slot?
You look at the first die and apply its result to the target you chose before rollling. Ignore the units listed on the chart.
Also how does a subattack work on a BB? Since the BB has the first shot, no damage ability. Does the subshot count as hit # 1 or is it simply a wasted shot?
Otherwise the sub attack against a BB gains you nothing.
A battleship can only ignore one hit per turn. The first sub hit would cause no damage, but it would expend the battleship’s armor for the turn, causing any subsequent hit on the same turn (whether from another sub or in general combat) to do damage. Thus, it is only a “wasted shot” if no further hits are scored on the battleship during that turn.
I have another question concerning subs, and I taught it will be better to post it here than create a new subject for it. I was asking myself if two or more battleships receive let’s say 2 submarines hits (from 2 rolls of 1), can the attacker decide to completely destroy one battleship with these hits or is he obligated to split his hits on the two battleships heavy armor first? I think the rules say he can destroy completely one battleship first (that would make subs excellent units to destroy capital ships), but my old “A&A revised mind” cannot accept that so easily. (sorry for my English writting, I normally write in French)
My friend and I play to Axis revised edition and we cannot agree on something. It was evident for me that transports that are offloading tanks for example on an enemy ground zone are not in the combat, because they are on the sea. My friend say that because they offload units, they are in the ground combat and so they are destroyed if the attacker’s tanks lose the assault (because he cannot retreats). Who is right?