Noob question



  • Yeah, I just got this game, and I have one question.

    What prevents Germany from taking the convoys on the first turn with subs, and then submerging whenever Allies try to attack the sub, therefore keeping the convoy forever? This confused me, and i couldn’t find it in the rulebook…



  • well,
    if a destroyer and ftr attack it, it does not get to submerge until after the first round of shots (i.e. it does not get a returning shot)



  • Nothin, untill it gets killed 😉



  • Also, the allies can take the convoy centre back while the sub is submerged, hence negating any advantage of keeping the sub tied up in a convoy centre.


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

  • 3
  • 9
  • 8
  • 10
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

98
Online

14.2k
Users

34.6k
Topics

1.4m
Posts