Welcome! If you're a returning member of the forums, please reset your password. If you don't receive an email within minutes, it means your account is listed under another, likely older, email address. Contact webmaster@axisandallies.org for help.

Amphibious assault - rules question



  • Suppose Germany has a destroyer northwest of Norway, and 3 infantry on Norway itself, at the end of the first German turn.

    Now suppose UK attacks the destroyer with a fighter, and attempts to land infantry and tank, plus sends fighter and bomber to hit Norway itself.

    So the combats are UK fighter and loaded transport vs German destroyer

    Then

    UK infantry, tank, fighter, and bomber vs 3 German infantry.

    My understanding is -

    IF the destroyer destroys the fighter, the transport can retreat.  UK must then conduct one round of combat with fighter and bomber (only!) attacking the three infantry on Norway.

    The UK infantry and tank do NOT die, but they cannot be unloaded during noncombat.  They will stay on the UK transport; UK can unload them on UK’s next combat or noncombat move.


  • Official Answers

    That’s correct.


Log in to reply
 

Welcome to the new forums! For security and technical reasons, we did not migrate your password. Therefore to get started, please reset your password. You may use your email address or username. Please note that your username is not your display name.

If you're having problems, please send an email to webmaster@axisandallies.org

T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 8
  • 2
  • 3
  • 21
  • 8
  • 4
  • 8
  • 5
I Will Never Grow Up Games

44
Online

13.3k
Users

33.5k
Topics

1.3m
Posts