Rules: Removing transports in combat when all ships are destroyed



  • I’ve got another rules question that came up during our game … if all the non-transport ships are destroyed simultaneously during a round of combat, do the transports survive?  The case we had is that a cruiser and two transports were attacked by a single cruiser.  Both cruisers rolled hits, so they were removed as casualties.  We deemed that the transports survived … thoughts?


  • 2020 2019 2018 2017 '16 '15 '14 '13 Moderator

    Afternoon SeismicAssault.
    You were both right to not remove the Transports.
    The attacker has to have a unit left to hit the Transports and he did not.



  • @wittmann:

    Afternoon SeismicAssault.
    You were both right to not remove the Transports.
    The attacker has to have a unit left to hit the Transports and he did not.

    Thanks!  I was pretty sure that’s the way it went, but wanted to make sure.


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 3
  • 9
  • 4
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 6
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

57
Online

14.9k
Users

35.7k
Topics

1.5m
Posts