• Hey
    :roll: :-? Can you launch a combat air patrol from a carrier? :roll: :-?


  • Yep, the only rule for a Cap is that the fighter has not moved, you can’t fly out 4 spaces then Cap for instance.

    If you Cap from an island and there are navy units in the sea zone then they all defend together, a nice way to protect transports and have fighters on a new carrier effectively.

    BB


  • No, actually, I think you’re wrong. the rules state that a fighter can be moved from any territory to and adjacent sea zone for a CAP. Besides, why would you want to launch a CAP from a carrier? They defend with the carrier anyway. I just don’t see the point.


  • to spread a net of fighters all over the ocean.
    if your doing cap from an island with a airbase, canyou go out 2 spaces?

Suggested Topics

  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5
  • 4
  • 12
  • 2
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

27

Online

17.0k

Users

39.2k

Topics

1.7m

Posts