how does the Soviet-Japan non agression pact work in G40 2nd edition? (don’t have the rulebook)
Posts made by yankeeclipper
Global 1940 2nd editon rule re: soviet japan n a p
RE: Scramble clarification [Alpha+.2]
per alpha 2 rules, fighters can now scramble from a land territoriy with an air base, and adjacent to SZ being attacked. the operative phrase here is SEA ZONE BEING ATTACKED. so if Japan attacks phillipines w/ AC + 2 fighters, 1 tranny + 2 INF, and the sea zone around the phillipines is empty of allied ships, then US cannot scramble fighters, since there is no attack on the sea zone. am I correct? or can fighers be scrambled against Japan navy anyway. even though the sea zone isn’t being attacked?