That means if I had a fighter that was landed at the end of my non combat phase in my country with the IC I can move that fighter to the newly built seazone containing the CV? Cou’dn’t that potentially have moved the fighter 5 spaces? (2 out on combat and 2 back on noncombat, then place new CV and move the fighter to the CV).
Once you end your noncombat move landing a fighter on a territory, it stays there regardless of whether you purchased a CV.
See next question regarding purchasing a CV.
Also, I thought I remember reading a gameplay where Germany built a CV on G1 and a fighter was going to land on it althought it went 3 moves on its combat to Karelia and 1 move on its noncombat to Sz5 and was said to land on newly built carrier.
Purchasing a CV allows a sea zone landing opportunity for existing fighters or purchased fighters. The sea zone must be adjacent to an IC.
The existing fighters must be able to hover in that sea zone (adjenct to the IC) with no more than 4 total moves (both combat and noncombat movement), knowing that the CV purchased will be placed in that sea zone during mobilize units.
So my ? really is, can a fighter end its non combat move in a seazone if you have purchased a CV and plan to place it in that seazone? To me that doesn’t seem right because you have to finish all noncombat moves before you place new units.
Yes, you are correct, it can end it’s noncombat move in a sea zone, knowing that a purchased CV will be placed there during mobilize units.
Or is this a difference in the OOB rules and LHTR?
I know there are differences in OOB and LHTR, however, I’m not sure on this one.